Koko Davids © 2016 – 2023

Leadership & Governance


Meet our Dedicated Leadership and Management Team

Board of Directors

From inception, Ibom Power Company Limited has had three different Managing Directors. The pioneer MD, Mr. Gareth Wilcox, a Briton, led the company’s management from 2001 to May 2014. He was replaced by Dr. Victor Udo who led the company from June 2014 to 31st July 2016. Dr. Udo was replaced by the current MD, Engr. Meyen Etukudo who has led the company from the 1st of August 2016 to date.

Engr. Etido Inyang, FNSE
Engr. Meyen Etukudo,FNSE
Managing Director/ CEO
Barr. Uwem Ekanem,   ACIS, ACIArb 
Hon. Ayang Akanimo Ayang

Hon. Emmanuel Ebe


Management Team

The highest decision making body at Ibom Power Company Limited is the Board of Directors. Engr. EtidoInyang is the current Chairman of the Board of Directors while the Directors are Barr. Uwem Ekanem, Hon. Ayang Ayang, Hon. Emmanuel Ebe and Engr. Meyen Etukudo as the MD/CEO.

Barr. Ime Asibong
Company Secretary/Legal
Dr Rita Boco

Human Resources

Ms. Imaobong  Akpabio

Mrs. Victoria Odibo


Mr. Ini Akpadiaha


Engr. Akanimoh Usoh


Mrs Esther Amaku


Aniefiok Sunday

Operations & Maintenaince

Need more information about Ibom Power Company?